At the end of the day I was a little bit colder!

The morning was quite beautiful, and Flyer and I took a few hours away from the Haasienda to our selves.

Back at home I washed dishes, cleaned the kitchen, steam-cleaned the kitchen carpet, and relaxed to a Netflix documentary on West Point Military Academy.

At 5:00pm, I walked over to the school to watch the band do a parent-run-thru, and gave Quintin his supper.  I returned home to shower and head to Centerville High School for their marching band invitational.

Bellbrook High School was outstanding, and I strongly believed their scores should have been a bit higher than the ones presented by the judges.  I was disappointed in the scoring for this particular band, as this was, undoubtedly, the best show on the competition field tonight.

In our class, Miamisburg walked away with three caption awards, and Fairmont nabbed two.  I was holding my breath for the placements, but Fairmont squeaked by to first place by one point.

Centerville High School was the highlight of the evening.  It was a much different show than what I saw in September, and was full of energy, and excitement.

This was a fantastic day!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

gfyjg

