These past two weeks have been fun, hectic, and tiring.  Friday was so tightly packed, but one of the best nights – just like Wednesday when we saw WICKED.  It was just a happy week.

Zach Pollock & Suzanne Grote

Zach Pollock & Suzanne Grote

After the Wilbur Wright ceremony at Woodland Cemetery, Quintin and I grabbed two Kettering graduation parties, and finished the evening at Brian & Joanie Pollock’s home in Beavercreek for Zach’s graduation party.  It was so nice to spend some time with Joanie’s mom, Sue Eggleston, as well as the rest of the family. We even got to watch some of Zach’s early videos, dancing at age 3!  So cute!  The last time I asked Brian for the time it was 9:00pm; however, I was surprised when I learned it was after 11:30pm when we left – it was just a fun, comfortable evening, and I hope the Pollocks got some rest before graduation this morning at Nutter Center.

This morning I woke at 6:30am, fed the pets, ate some eggs and toast, returned to my room to watch THE TODAY SHOW’s Saturday edition, and ended up falling back to sleep until Noon.

Sue Eggleston with her youngest & eldest grandsons

Sue Eggleston with her youngest & eldest grandsons

We showered, dressed and hit the road to attend seven graduation parties between Kettering, Centerville,  Springboro, Bellbrook and Miamisburg .  I gave Quintin the option of going with me today, and I am proud of him for saying he wanted to go. And it was neat as six of the parties were students who have been with me for 12-13 years!  The other party was for a sibling of a family whose older three children were with me a total of 19 years!  I have watched this boy grow up from birth – in fact, his mother’s water broke just after she left a lesson with the children!

At 3:15pm, while near the Dayton Mall, we took a break between parties, and went to see THE LUCKY ONE.  Quintin had been wanting to see this movie, and after this week, he had earned it.  We then continued on to two remaining parties of the seven combined.

After grabbing some groceries, we came home to three very excited dogs.  I fixed pork chops, a brown rice concoction with veggies and Alfredo sauce. We ate on the deck, enjoying time with the dogs, and watching the sun set, sending lovely rays across Bob & Chris’ yard.

Now we are getting ready to watch a movie, and I plan on turning in by midnight.  We will see how that goes!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

