The day was productive. Not as productive as I had originally hoped, but things were accomplished.

I managed to complete:

  • grocery shopping
  • miscellaneous shopping
  • scattered grass seed
  • watered seeded areas and flowers
  • was surprised by a thoughtful gift and card
  • wrote some blogs
  • made whole wheat spaghetti, fettuccine, and beef chunks for supper
  • nursed a sinus infection all day

The big item of the day was making anchors for four outdoor solar lights. I placed these lights along the flagstone walk; however, they are a pain to pull up from the ground when I mow. So, I put on my creative cap, and decided I would experiment. I bought four $2 flower pots, made my own Plaster of Paris, made temporary string grids, and inserted the solar lights. I plan on pouring on a layer of glue and spreading store-bought rounded glass stones, or stones on top. We’ll see how this works!

Tomorrow, Friday, Quintin has percussion rehearsal from 9:00am-9:00pm. I will cut tons of lilacs and prepare in bouquets for some to swing by to pick up, and I will deliver several to some friends. As the afternoon begins, I will have coffee with a friend who lost her fury pal of ten years earlier this week, try to write, and prepare for the busy weekend. I will be working the volunteer table for MEPA on Saturday for approximately 12 hours, and again on Sunday for about 10 hours.

And, then on Monday, it is a non-stop push until mid-June with no breaks!

