The dogs are all bathed for their presentation for Queen Grandma who will visit this weekend.

The last time I bathed the pups, they were not thrilled, and I figured I would have a chore on my hands getting them into the tub.  However, I started with Flyer who, even though blind, went right to the bathroom, and hopped into the tub. Navi and Chief watched this process, and when it came time for their individual baths, performed beautifully.

After baths were completed, the pups followed Flyer to the kitchen, and took their positions near the treat jar!  Amazing!  Flyer is such a trooper, and a dear, wonderful dog, and a leader for the pups – even though she probably does not realize it.

When I shouted out, “Let’s take pictures of our baths!” Flyer went right to the bathroom, hopped in the tub.  Then I remembered – the last several times she took a bath, I took a picture of her inside the tub! And she waited patiently until I got the camera, and snapped her picture.  Chief situated himself in his usual regal, studly pose, and Navi hid under the bed.

They do make life a tad bit fun!

