This morning at 8:30am I was at the endocrinologist’s office for a bi-monthly check-up, and blood draw. After that I hurried to the middle school to teach until 1:00pm, rushed home to scarf down some lunch, take a 30 minute nap, and then teach. As always, our Wednesday Pizza-TV night was filled with Papa John pizza, and tons of laughter with the ABC line-up of THE MIDDLE, SUBURGATORY, and MODERN FAMILY.

Thursday morning, I will drive Navi to Gratis for her surgery (spaying), return home for teaching. Quintin will have his percussion lesson after school, and percussion ensemble later in the evening.

Friday I get a fairly low-key day. A few lessons, and time alone while Quintin has percussion until 8:00pm.

Saturday morning will be a bit harried as I accomplish a few house items, get Quintin out the door for percussion ensemble rehearsal, and his late-afternoon MEPA competition at Nutter Center. At 2:00pm I will attend the life celebration of Rev. Greg King, and hurry to Nutter Center to catch Quintin’s competition at 5:42pm.

Sunday morning will see Quintin out the door again for more rehearsal time, followed by another MEPA competition at Trent Arena on Fairmont’s campus. I will head south to Hamilton, Ohio to watch a student perform in THE 25TH ANNUAL PUTNAM COUNTY SPELLING BEE. I am looking forward to seeing her in this performance.

A busy weekend filled with percussion music, moments to celebrate the life of a great man, and musical theatre. This is life!

