This is from a family friend, Kathy Manoussakis, a breast cancer survivor. Please share in her victory, and support this great cause!

………….

Hi everybody,

I am starting my “walk” campaign a bit early this year and wanted to let you know that you should have received or will receive an email from me regarding this year’s breast cancer walk. In the email, there is a link that you can click on to add a donation. It does require either a debit or credit card, and the security is top notch. If you don’t feel comfortable in doing the online donation, you can give me your donation via a check (made payable to the American Cancer Society) or cash and I will make sure it gets loaded to my page as a donation and given to the appropriate party at the walk.

Also, the designated offering for the month of September at Mighty Fortress is for the breast cancer walk, so if you would prefer to donate that way, it will be most appreciated. Any contribution, no matter how big or small will go towards research to stop this dreaded disease.

I am a three-year survivor and have seen first hand what the research has done. My cancer was the same type that my mother had, but the big difference because of research, I only had to have a lumpectomy and lost only a piece of my breast. Mom had to have a mastectomy and had to have the whole breast removed! Research is finding more and more each day!

Thank you in advance for any donation you can make!

Kathi Manoussakis

The American Cancer Society

