Today was such a rare treat!

It rained for several hours this morning, and the temperature was under 90 degrees! There is still some humidity but not as liquid as it has been for weeks.

Although the rain did not cool the outdoors as we had hoped, the rain was such a blessing! The grass has been needing it badly. There have been rain showers all around Kettering, but for some reason the dark clouds have passed over without offering a drop. Saturday, a black cloud hovered overhead for a good forty-five minutes, and I was certain we would have a deluge.

Not a drop.

Yesterday was outstandingly busy, and I managed, between activities, to grab Jose when he was home (Brandon had to work, so I had my son for some time).

Today has been my ordinary day of watching documentaries. Jose and I had planned to go hiking with Brandon and Justin at 10:00am, but that was when the showers were falling. So, Jose and Brandon took off on their own excursions, even working in some hiking time at Sugar Creek Reserve.

At 3:00pm I went out to mow the front yard, saving the back yard for Jose. I raked, and blew the leaves and lawn shavings, and then took the leaf blower to the deck. I hung a new garden hose, and am not wringing wet.

At least the doors and windows are open today so the fresh air can float through the house!

