As a child, my grandmother frequently reminded me that she shared a birthday with President Truman, and that her 21st birthday was dually celebrated with VE Day!

So here is a birthday tribute to one of my favorite presidents (don’t worry Mr. Lincoln, you are still the top dog!)…

President Harry S. Truman, 1945-1953

President Truman, and “The Boss” – First Lady, Bess Truman

Harry & Bess Truman on their wedding day

President Truman, an accomplished pianist, with Jack Benny

The Truman Home in Independence, Missouri

President Lyndon Johnson signs The 1965 Medicare Act as former president Harry Truman, Bess Truman and Lady Bird Johnson look on.

The graves of Harry & Bess Truman at the Truman Presidential Library in Independence

What a picture!

Two of my favorite guys – Harry Truman and Winston Churchill

One of my favorite photographs of all time… the Trumans.

